How to downgrade VPS and Shared hosting plans

You can downgrade your current OpenVZ VPS or Shared hosting plan only at the end of current paid period.

You cannot downgrade your plan in the middle of the paid period.


To downgrade OpenVZ VPS or Shared hosting plan, open support ticket with the request at the end of paid period and we will modify your service and renewal invoice regarding plan downgrade.

Important! Please note, that not in all VPS nodes VPS plan downgrade is possible, because of possible node parameters limitations, so it is possible, that your VPS plan downgrade can be performed only by creating new VPS server with the lower plan in other node with different IP address, where lower plans is still available.

Please note, that it is technically NOT possible to directly downgrade KVM VPS Server. If you need lower KVM VPS Server plan, then you have to place new order for a lower KVM VPS plan and then transfer all your data/files to a new server. After that, initiate cancellation of your old KVM VPS Server.

  • 4 Bu dökümanı faydalı bulan kullanıcılar:
Bu cevap yeterince yardımcı oldu mu?

İlgili diğer dökümanlar

What is a VPS server also known as VDS Server?

VPS (Virtual Private Server) server is also known as VDS (Virtual Dedicated Server) is a...

What is a VPS server also known as VDS Server?

VPS (Virtual Private Server) server is also known as VDS (Virtual Dedicated Server) is a...

What is Guaranteed RAM?

VPS Servers with OpenVZ technology provides two types of server memory: 1. Guaranteed RAM...

What is Guaranteed RAM?

VPS Servers with OpenVZ technology provides two types of server memory: 1. Guaranteed RAM...

What operating systems can be installed in our OpenVZ VPS Servers?

Currently we offer the following Linux operating systems (Linux OS) for our OpenVZ VPS Servers:...